Hello cats and kittens,

Happy Autumn!!! I know it’s been way too long since my last post,

The peep that did some hard time for killing a man.
I’ll insert this crying peep to beg for your forgiveness on my behalf.

but I’ve been trying to get my schedules (blogging, work, larp, life, & laundry) under control. I’m almost there! Before the end of November, my marketing guru and I have a plan to start posting on a new, improved, and more manageable schedule. This post is just a quick hello, even quicker camp update, and menu for the weekend.

Hello! *hugs* How are you? How’s your mum? Have you larped while I’ve been gone? Job going well? Are you eating enough? Getting enough rest? Oh, me either.

Now that the salutations are done, on to the camp news!

Bad news first:

We are incredibly sad to share the news that YoC’s last caretaker Paul Briggs passed away on August 22nd. I wish I had known him better. But he leaves behind a legacy of kindness and music that shall never be forgotten. If you can, please consider helping his family here.

On another less than happy note: We’ve had some animal losses during the hiatus. Musoki has gone missing and there are only three chickens left. We suspect a fisher cat or fox took the chickens. As for Musoki . . . well, we just don’t know. Anyone in the area, please keep an eye out for him. The other animals on site are in good spirits (albeit missing their compatriots) and are enjoying the change in weather. (to figure out what the heck I’m talking about click here: Who’s who ) The chickens are almost completely free range now, and will be until the first frost. And they do love humans, so they will follow you around camp braaa braaa-ing and making other dinosaur noises.

On the happier side of things, the larp season has just rolled into high gear with the month we like to call Larptober. Here’s the games for this month at YoC:

Oct 2-4 Knight Blades Underworld
Oct 9-11 LIONE LIONE Rampant: Crusades
Oct 16-18 The Isles MA Purgatory Station
Oct 23-25 Winged Throne Productions Future Imperfect
Oct 30 – Nov 1 Alliance CT Caldaria

The game for this weekend is Knight Blades find them here. They have CP exchanges with a few local larps including Lione and CRO.

The meal for this weekend is one I’m excited about. Some new recipes and some changes to old ones, make this a rather fun cooking weekend for the staff and me.

Breakfast:

Omelets, biscuits & gravy, waffles (with fresh apple compote), bacon, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, coffee, tea and assorted juices.

Dinner:

Rosemary shallot beef stew, corn chowder, minestrone with tofu (for the vegans/gluten intolerant), homemade bread bowls (not for the gluten intolerant), salad, iced tea and lemonade. Oh yeah. And dessert: Apple cider cupcakes and Maple Bacon Cupcakes.

You heard me. ^_~

Questions, comments, recipes, pictures of your cats? Share them with me! And if you’ve got larp stories, especially but not limited to those that happened at YoC, please share! I’d love to post about the history of YoC, not just it’s present/future!

Catch you soon, (I promiseeee!!)

Leda et al

Leave a Reply

